Posts Categorized: texting

Cellphone driving laws: Florida and Massachusetts

cellphone-driving-laws-florida-and-massachusetts

Florida has a new law that prohibits texting while driving, which went into effect July 1. It’s called the Wireless Communications While Driving Law. From now until January 1, 2020, drivers who break the law will get a warning, but after that, a $30 fine will be imposed for a first offense, and a $60…